March 28, 2023

Dawson County Journal

Dawson County, Nebraska

All SWC Volleyball Selections

The Southwest Conference has released its selections for the all-SWC volleyball teams.

First Team:
Mattie Kamery (10th grade, S/OH) Minden
Clara Evert (11th grade, OH) Gothenburg
Emily Cornwell (12th grade, L) Gothenburg
Bailey Rogers (12th grade, L) Minden
Marlee Ervin (11th grade, OH) Ogallala
Ashlyn Richeson (11th grade, S) Gothenburg
Bradie Medina (12th grade, OH) Holdrege

Second Team:
Halle McCslin (11th grade, DS/OH) Broken Bow
Myla Emery (9th grade, S/OH) Minden
Sloane Beck (12th grade, MB) Minden
Taryn O’Hare (10th grade, RS) Gothenburg
Cameryn Goochey (12th grade, MB) Ainsworth
Kori Rippen (11th grade, OH) McCook
Avery Hurlbert (11th grade, MB) Holdrege

Honorable Mention:
Blair Brennan (11th grade, L/DS) Cozad
Tayden Kirchner (12th grade, S/OH) Ogallala
Maren Chapin (10th grade, S/MB) Broken Bow
Dakota Stutzman (12th grade, S) Ainsworth
Kinsie Land (10th grade, RS) Minden
Kinsey Buechle (11th grade, S) Valentine
Emily VanBorkum (11th grade, L) Ogallala
Hannah Barker (12th grade, MB) Broken Bow
Kynlee Strauser (12th grade, OH) Gothenburg
Gracelyn Wiemers (12th grade, MB) McCook

Southwest Coach of the Year: Bryson Mahlberg (Gothenburg) 33-4 record, C1 state runner up

Source: Regional Sports