March 27, 2023

Dawson County Journal

Dawson County, Nebraska

Dawson Co Extension Board members sought

The Dawson County Commissioners are seeking five nominees for possible appointment to the Dawson County Extension Board. The term of the appointment is two years with the option of serving another two-year term. The appointment is made in December with the term beginning in January. The person must live in Dawson County, be a registered voter and live in commissioner districts 1, 2, 3, 4 or 5 served by Rick Zarek, Bill Stewart, Dennis Rickertsen/ Kevin Swanson, PJ Jacobson, and Rod Reynolds.

The Extension Board provides direction to the University of Nebraska Extension program in Dawson County which provides educational information to agriculture, family and consumer science, 4-H youth, and in community resource development.

Submit your nomination by December 8 to Sarah Sivits at the Dawson County Extension Office at 308-324-5501.

Source: Nebraska Regional News